Turkey’s best-known low-cost carrier Pegasus Airlines continues to expand its international flight network with the hot new destination of Dubai, making it Pegasus’ 58th. Booking is open now for the four-times-a-week flights from London Stansted via Istanbul which start on 18 October, with fares from just £152.65 one-way including taxes and charges.

The symbol of modernity and sumptuousness in the Middle East, the city of Dubai in the United Arab Emirates has a well-deserved reputation as an out-of-the-ordinary holiday spot and with total flying time of just over seven hours, this will be a very popular service for price conscious business and leisure travellers. Flights to Dubai via Istanbul will depart from London Stansted on Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Sundays, returning on Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

Passengers can also take advantage of the twin centre connection, taking in the Turkish delight of Istanbul en-route to the Eastern promise of Dubai.

Guliz Ozturk, Chief Commercial Officer of Pegasus Airlines, says: “We are delighted to be launching flights to the Middle East’s glory that is Dubai. Having recently celebrated five years at London Stansted in a year that also saw us become the airport’s fifth largest airline in terms of numbers of passengers carried, we look forward to adding to the airport’s choice of destinations for the British public.”

Welcoming the connection, Stansted Airport’s Head of Airline Relations, Mark Souter said: “We’re thrilled that Pegasus Airlines are opening up new and exciting long-haul connections from Stansted. Dubai is a very exciting connection and I have no doubt this new service will be a very popular link for Pegasus.”

Pegasus Airlines also gives the opportunity to fly from London to Istanbul and onto a number of other destinations, both within Turkey and elsewhere, via connecting flights. Destinations within Turkey include Adana, Ankara, Antalya, Batman, Bodrum, Dalaman, Diyarbakir, Elazig, Erzincan, Gaziantep, Hatay, Izmir, Kayseri, Konya, Malatya, Samsun, Sanliurfa, Sivas, Trabzon and Van, and internationally Almaty, Batumi, Beirut, Bucharest, Bologna, Donetsk, Kharkiv, Krasnodar, Lviv, North Cyprus (Ercan), Omsk, Pristina, Skopje, Tblisi, Tehran and Tel Aviv.